Archive for October 2009

We spent a year in Orillia and found a TONNE of great places to eat for such a small town. Here's our homage to Orillia, with all the places that we didn't get only found the last few months, the places we didn't get a chance to try and the places we went to all the time but didn't really fit into any other shows.

Links of Interest:

  • Theo's Eatery (214 Memorial Ave, Orillia ON) - http://www.theoseatery.com/
  • Tops In Pizza - (276 Memorial Ave, Orillia ON) - http://maps.google.ca/maps/place?cid=3081782657387297348&q=Tops%2BIn%2BPizza%2Borillia%2Bmenu&hl=en&view=feature&mcsrc=details&num=1&start=0
  • The Donut Line - (195 Memorial Ave, Orillia ON) - No Website Available.
  • Bygone Days Just Breakfast (CLOSED - Now Viet Thai) - http://www.restaurantica.com/on/orillia/bygone-days-just-breakfast/23003033/

Places Not Visited Enough (or at all):

  • Ossawippi Express (210 Mississaga Street E, Orillia ON) - http://www.ossawippi.co
  • Zats (132 Mississaga St E, Orillia ON) - http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g182145-d1443177-Reviews-Zats_Restaurant-Orillia_Ontario.html
  • The Grape and Olive Wine & Martini Bistro (400 Memorial Ave, Orillia ON) - http://www.thegrapeandolive.com/
  • Royal Oak Chinese Restaurant (88 Laclie St, Orillia ON) - http://www.restaurantica.com/on/orillia/royal-oak-restaurant/23004706/
  • CW Coop's (425 West Street N, Orillia ON)- http://www.cwcoops.com/index.html
  • Sixteen Front Street (16 Front Street, Orillia ON) - http://www.sixteenfront.com/
  • Maria's Restaurant (83 Mississaga Street West, Orillia ON) - http://www.restaurantica.com/on/orillia/marias-restaurant/23004362/

Favourites That Don't Fit In:

  • Fred's Meat Market (39 Mississaga St W, Orillia ON) - http://www.weblocal.ca/freds-meat-market-orillia-on.html
  • Ace Chinese Food (28 Mississaga St E, Orillia ON) - http://www.acechinesefood.com/
  • Euphoria Smoothies (22 Mississaga St E, Orillia ON) - http://www.euphoriasmoothies.com/
  • Orillia Bakery (155 Front St S, Orillia ON) - http://members.orilliadirect.info/1-705-326-5555/
  • Country Produce (301 Westmount Dr N Orillia ON) - http://www.countryproduce.ca/
  • Moe's Taps & Wings (99 Mississaga St E, Orillia ON)- http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=37881646349
  • Brewery Bay Food Company (117 Mississaga St E, Orillia ON)- http://www.brewerybay.ca/

And, some humour for the road: The Orillia Song - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qp_zyuo0W2o

00:0000:00

Forgive the lateness of this episode, but moving really put us behind schedule.  We'll try to make it up with a ZFC Snack this week though.  Without further ado, art imitating life - food in games!

Links of Interest:

^  Example of 1950s style prepared foods from Fall Out 3 by Bethesda Softworks

00:0000:00

Links of Interest:

  • Mariposa Market (109 Mississaga Street East, Orillia ON) - http://www.mariposamarket.ca/
  • Apple Annie's (109 & 101 Mississaga Street East, Orillia ON) - http://www.appleannies.ca/
  • The Different Drum (defunct)(Oshawa, ON) - http://gl-es.facebook.com/group.php?gid=2265241732&ref=share
  • The Velvet Elvis (defunct)(Oshawa, ON) - http://www.myspace.com/the_velvet_elvis
  • The Blue Moose (248 Walnut St, Morgantown WV) - http://www.thebluemoosecafe.com/
  • Rachel Eddy - http://www.myspace.com/banjorachel
  • Almost Heaven Desserts & Coffee Bar (10 Commerce Drive, Westover WV) - http://almostheavendesserts.com/
  • Tim Hortons - http://www.timhortons.com/ca/en/
  • Panera - http://www.panerabread.com/
00:0000:00

Loading Downloads
124Episodes

Followers

Subscribe

  • add to podbean
  • add to iTunes
  • add to google

Social Networking & Legal Stuff

Please follow us on facebook and twitter! You can find us under zweifatchicks@gmail.com. If you like what you hear, spread the word and tell your friends about us.
Zwei Fatchicks

Create Your Badge
Our theme music is "Hot Swing" by Kevin MacLeod (incompetech.com) Licensed under Creative Commons "Attribution 3.0". This podcast is also protected under Creative Commons Attribution 3 - copy it, share it, but please give credit!








ZFC's bookshelf: read

Cheers! A History Of Beer In Canada101 Things to Do with Ramen NoodlesPlenty: One Man, One Woman, and a Raucous Year of Eating LocallyLast Chance to Eat: the Fate of Taste in a Fast Food WorldThe Little Black Book of Tea: The Essential Guide to All Things TeaTea: The Drink That Changed the World

More of ZFC's books »
ZFC's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

Check out our Google Map!

Calendar

    October 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Sep   Nov »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031